Christian Romance by Jennifer Rodewald

The Murphy Brothers Stories

Meet the Murphy brothers! Seven boys, forging their way through life and love, gripping faith, and learning to walk with God through all things. Theirs are stories of romance, but also of redemption.

Murphy Brothers Stories in Order: 

Always You

In Spite of Ourselves

Everything Behind Us

This Life

Stubborn Love

Who You Are

After All

Morning by Morning

Season of Memories



…one of my all-time favorite series.

Ashley S. (The Rustic Reading Gal book review blog)

A Beautiful Conclusion to the Murphy Brothers Series! … which is one of my very favorite book series of all time.” 

Britt98 (Vine Voice Review for Season of Memories) 

The Rock Creek Romance Collection

Readers are saying…


“Real. Redemptive. Relevant. Those are the words that best describe this fantastic new book by Jennifer Rodewald. This author knows how to weave a story that has all the essential elements of outstanding Christian fiction. The characters are 3 dimensional, the plot is well-developed, and the message is God-honoring. If you want to read a story that does more than entertain, then take a journey with Suzanna and Paul as they discover that God’s love is the only love that will heal their hearts and hold their love together.”

–Ransomed, Amazon reviewer


“As always, Rodewald’s writing is spot on – every word in perfect place, each smile and each tear and each blissful sigh drawn from the reader at precisely the right moment. If you have ever wondered whether God cares about you, if you have ever struggled to find peace, if you feel like you’re searching for something to fill the emptiness, this book is for you…. and for those of us who love people with the same questions.”

–MeezCarrie (Carrie Both Schmidt, 

Readers are saying . . .

"The characters are all impressively multifaceted, engaging with complex emotional strains and difficult issues of allegiance....Rodewald proves to be a formidable new voice." -Publisher's Weekly
Publisher's Weekly
Book Review
" incredible story of God's redemption and love that transforms not only the heroine, but everyone around her."
"When people claim Christian Fiction is superficial and unrealistic, they have not discovered Jennifer Rodewald and her Grace Revealed series... Redemption and forgiveness are hard fought in this story, with raw emotion bleeding from the page. Finding Evergreen is highly deserving of the investment of time and emotion!"

Fall in love with the Big Prairie Romance series! Small town stories of forgiveness, second chances, and uplifting tender romance.

Big Prairie Romance Books In Order: 

When I Come Home Again

When I Lost My Way

When I’m With You

When I Wasn’t Looking

Readers are saying...


“Wow. Just…wow. Jennifer Rodewald is perhaps the most impactful author I’ve read in years (and years).”

–Author Mikal Dawn ★★★★★

“When I Come Home Again is a beautiful journey of forgiveness with richly developed characters that you will be rooting for. Heartbreaking yet enjoyable, Rodewald knows how to entertain a reader as well as inspire them.” 

–Author T.I. Lowe (Goodreads review)

Stand Alone

The Carpenter's Daughter Christian Romance Novel

One word can change a life.

Sarah’s quest for self-definition becomes more tangled than she ever imagined, and she discovers that the journey will take her deeper than clothes and makeup. Filling the void in her heart becomes an obsession she cannot escape. How far is she willing to go to discover who she really is?

Every woman who has ever felt like she wasn’t pretty enough… or smart enough … or creative enough… or just enough needs needs NEEDS to read The Carpenter’s Daughter.

Carrie Schmidt, Reading Is My SuperPower

Engrossing and beautiful, this story delves into the heart of a woman, moulded by both her father’s pain and his practical talent… captivating and honest, one I was invested in from beginning to end.


Don’t for get to check out Jennifer’s Young Adult books, published with Rooted Publishing under the name J. Rodes!

Always You

Always You

$9.99eBook: $2.99

Lauren is desperate to escape the massive shadow of her father’s and sister’s political careers.

Matt is running from the biggest disappointment of his life.

After a messy meeting in a snowbound airport, they launch a new friendship, founded on a mutual love for the Lord and an agreement of respect. Working together at the Lake Shore Resort, they are thankful to have each other as they each carve out a fresh start. But as the winter season wears on, one begins to feel more, and the other . . . well.

Maybe neither knows what they really want.

Already wounded from the things they’ve left behind, Matt and Lauren wrestle with what comes next. Afraid to move forward. Not wanting to go back. Unsure if they can give their hearts.

Can they surrender past hurts, as well as their future plans and trust the good intentions of God?

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon
%d bloggers like this: